Membership Information

Our traditional season runs from April to end October. 

Our three full-size lawns are tournament quality. We have a small clubhouse, a permanent gazebo and a BBQ area for outside entertaining. 

The 2024 first-year only membership fee will be £135*, unless a key is requested, in which case the full member’s annual subscription of £275 will be payable.   Your first-year subscription includes free coaching in GC on club afternoons and the use of all equipment – including a wide selection of club mallets.

We play the two codes of croquet

Golf croquet (the quicker to learn version) and

Association croquet (the more complex version).

On our social club afternoons Mondays, Wednesdays and Saturdays from 2 pm golf croquet doubles is mainly played, an ideal way to teach beginners.  Non-members are welcome to come along on these afternoons for a free trial session. Tea and coffee are available in our clubhouse, and members can bring their own refreshments.

Association croquet is usually played on Friday and Sunday mornings.  Please contact us first if you are interested in playing this form of the game. Coaching is available to full members only.

Full members (i.e. those with keys) can come and play/practice at any time.

Other membership fees are: non-primary club (i.e. the player must be a full member of another Croquet England registered club) £100, student £40, junior (under 16) £25.

Members receive regular e-mails updating them on all club news and forthcoming events.

There is no particular dress code, but flat-soled shoes are a must. (White clothing is only worn for matches and tournaments. )

The Club is a member of Croquet England and hosts two tournaments annually.

It is non-profit making and is run by a Committee elected each year at an AGM. Our current committee officers are:

Esther Jones (Chairman)

Sally Satchwell (Vice-Chairman and Secretary)

Ellie Ross (Treasurer)

Other Committee members are Jenny Buchan, 0121 4264854 Steve Bellfield 07973206031, Gill Wilyman 07595998357 and Phil Bate 07875386366.