History of the club

The club was founded in 1986 and played at Dyffryn Gardens until 2018. The club moved to Glamorgan Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club at Merthyr Mawr near Bridgend at the start of 2019. In March 2020 Dyffryn Croquet Club was wound up and the members and assets became the croquet section of the Glamorgan Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club.

Past Officers


1986-1987Tom Hayes
1988Adrian Trickey
1989Chris Hoddell
1990-1991Michael Mathews
1992-1993Paul Pristavec
1994-1995Colin Thursfield
1996-1997Adrian Trickey
1998-1999Tim Lacy-Hulbert
2000-2002Chris Williams
2003-2004Paul Pristavec
2005-2008James Clancy
2009-2010Chris Williams
2011-2014Sue Mackay
2015-2019Garry McElwain
2020Peter Balchin
2020Adrian Trickey
2021- to dateGarry McElwain


1986-1993John Grimshaw
1994-1996Alison Lacy-Hulbert
1997Tim Lacy-Hulbert
1998Elizabeth Williams
1999Chris Williams
2000-2006Sue Mackay
2008- to datePaul Pristavec


1986-1988Ceri Hoddell
1989-1990Christine Bassett
1991-2005Barry Marsh
2006-to dateJanet Salter